ONE Platform for Viswakarma Community


Eighteen employees of Bhilai Steel Plant (BSP) have been selected for three awards under the Vishwakarma Rashtriya Puraskar(VRP) for 2015 as per information received from Union Ministry of Labour, a BSP press release informed on Thursday.

One team from Blast Furnaces has been selected for the Category-A award while the another team from Blast Furnaces and one from Coke Ovens and Coal Chemical Department have been selected to receive Category ‘C’ award. VRP Category ‘A’ winners from Blast Furnaces comprises of Shashikant Upadhyay, M.Opr., Shubhojit Bose, Sr.Opr., Gurubhed Singh Chhabra, Sr.Techn, Indradeo Arya, Sr.Opr., Anil Kr. Parkhe, ACT. And Shyam Kr. Bhagat, Sr Opr.

The group was instrumental in developing an on-line diagnostic system for finding leaky bag filter from Bag house to reduce down time period of Coal Grinding system in CDI Blast Furnace.

VRP Category ‘C’ winners from CO&CCD include GB S Choudhary, Sr Techn, Narayan Yadav, C/Man, Janak Ram, Techn., HemlalSahu, Techn, M Ling Raju, Techn, and Rajesh Kumar, Opr.

The group was instrumental in maintaining a clean & safe work environment in CO Battery No.1&2 through energy efficient coal recycling process by Skip Hoist-1 CO&CCD.

VRP Category C winners from Blast Furnaces consists of Jitendra Kr. Tiwari, M.Techn., MadanlalNishad, Sr. Techn., Krishna Singh Dhruw, M.Techn., Late Rajkumar Swarnkar. Techn., Laxmi Narayan, Techn., and Anil Kumar Sharma, Techn. The group was responsible for saving of OBC main MG set from burning.


Leave a Reply

Contribution to the Cause

We appreciate your visit the the website and eager to, "How do you plan to contribute to the cause of empowering the community, get in touch with you today. Contact us

Reach the Community

Do you want to reach out to the community, contact us for advertising options on this website, contact us today!

Sign up for Viswakarma Community Newsletter

* = required field
error: Content is protected !!